Celebrating our Young Authors

Celebrating our Young Authors
Posted on 04/20/2018
The Grand Champion Young Authors for 2018.On Thursday, April 19, the District held its annual Young Authors' Recognition Ceremony. Parents, grandparents, teachers, and administrators filled the gym at Fulton School to congratulate these outstanding students.

Prior to the awards ceremony, students from each school had the chance to speak to Dan Gutman, an award-winning children's author. The students were thrilled to have Dan answer their questions via video chat.

After the Q & A session, the finalists from each grade were recognized before the grand champions were announced. The 10 grand champions will be recognized by the Board of Education at its May meeting.

Students from across the District were invited to participate in this year's Young Authors contest. From all of the entries, judges narrowed it down to 52 finalists.

Two students from each school were selected as the 2018 Grand Champions.

The entries of the finalists can be seen by scanning the QR Codes on this document

You can also click on these Links:
Central, Fierke, Fulton, Kruse, Memorial

The 2018 Grand Champions are: 
Nora Ader (Memorial), Joslyn Anichini (Fulton), Rowan Best (Fierke), Noah Graham (Fierke), Ian Hass (Memorial), Alex James (CMS), Celia Lindokken (Fulton), Natalie Orbon (Kruse), Ryder Vargas (Kruse), and Tommy Walsh (CMS).

This years Young Authors finalists included: 
Kindergarten: Aaron Calderon, Mohammed Massad, and Tadhg Quirk.

First Grade: Talya Alamleh, Hayley Becker, Lilliana Blinstrub, Aubrey Finley, Emmalina Ortiz, Addison Tarchala, Bridget Welter, and Audrey Wozniak.

Second Grade: Rowan Best, Sophia Enciso, Younes Lamghari, Margaux Perell, Wally Sroka, Rylinn West, and Noor Yousef.

Third Grade: Nora Ader, Nathan Birks, Eileen Fink, Gracie Graham, Tommy Reising, and Annabelle Rudnick.

Fourth Grade: Claire Curry, Jaclyn Enciso, Amira Hammad, Leah Jimenez, John Kolendo, Addison McNicholas, Natalie Orbon, Charlie Plewa, and Ryder Vargas.

Fifth Grade: Joslyn Anichini, Caden Fuller, Noah Graham, Ian Haas, Benjamin James, Hailey Langton, Celia Lindokken, Anne Lloyd, Brian Paladin, Giuliana Rubio, and Bailey Tygrett.

Sixth Grade: Madison Kisel, Maksym Sierak, and Tommy Walsh.

Seventh Grade: Ally Honkoski, Alex James, and Nora Miner.

Eighth Grade: Bailey Goranson and Caroline Poncin.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.