Wall of Fame


The District 146 Wall of Fame was created by the Board of Education in 2011. Those inducted to the Wall of Fame are recognized for being at the top of their field, demonstrating extreme professionalism, and having an obvious love of their job.

During their time with the District, inductees have made clear their main priority is the betterment and well-being of students and children in District 146. They have shown a high levels of dependability and integrity, and positive and proactive attitudes.


Nominations may be made at any time by any staff member to a building principal. Those nominations are reviewed and forwarded to the Superintendent and a recommendation is made to the Board of Education.

Inductions occur, typically, once each school year. Those inducted receive a framed copy of the Board Resolution adding them to the Wall of Fame, along with a plaque. An additional plaque bearing their photograph is also placed on the Wall of Fame in the Board Room at the District Administration Center. 


Below is a list of District 146 Wall of Fame inductees. 

 Inductee Role Induction Year
Dr. Marion Hoyda Superintendent 2011
Larry Anderson Principal 2012
Angie Chobot Nurse Coordinator 2013
Rita Queeney Teacher 2013
Teri Krembuszewski Teacher 2013
Bob Boeschel Custodian 2013
Willie Palmer Custodian 2013
Sue Zugenbuehler Teacher 2014
Ginny Koepel Teacher 2014
Denise Bettenhausen Assistant Superintendent 2016
Peg Gannon Teacher 2016
Scott Slager Director of Buildings and Grounds 2017
Geraldine Scanlon Reading Specialist 2017
Sue Dailey Paraprofessional 2017
Ruth Ann Smith Teacher 2018
Bette Kociolek Paraprofessional 2018
Susan Hollenbeck Teacher 2018
Patty Champ Teacher 2019
Laura Bachman Administrative Assistant to the
Superintendent and Board
Paul German Custodian 2022
Mary "Tee" O'Malley Teacher 2022
 John Malloy Former Board Member 2023

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.